A new space to think.

Welcome to my new space, Thoughts from the Front Stoop.

It seems strange to start a new blog when I have had a perfectly good one all this time. It may sound presumptuous, but I feel as though I’ve outgrown Who’s your mama.  Not because my writing has gotten better or that I don’t want to blog about my family…

It’s about a movement toward wholeness.

When I started Who’s your mama, the girls were toddlers and I was in the midst of the craziness that comes with that.  The blog gave a glimpse into our lives for those that live far away. But there has been a shift in the last couple of years.  I’ve become more honest in my blogging.  I still want to blog about my family, but I also want more.

This blog represents more of the whole me; wife, mother, employee, friend, gardener, music lover, avid reader. And the front stoop is where I sort out my engagement with the world, faith and family. It is where every day I choose this life.

And if you come visit, it is where we will meet.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Alison says:

    Nothing like a clean stoop and a cup of coffee to get a person thinking about thinking. I’m glad you’re going to be thinking where I can see.

  2. Sam says:

    Looking forward to reading your new blog 🙂
    hope you are doing well!
    xo

  3. It looks lovely. Good on you!

  4. hannah k k says:

    Hello here. I’ll look forward to your continued writing.

Leave a Reply

