What if…

It takes a split second for your life to change. And as you stand there reeling, you begin to think, “What if???”

What if it had been 5 minutes earlier or 10 minutes later?

What if the girls had been there?

What if it had been harder or faster?

As I sit here, listening to him breathe and feeling his warmth beside me, there is a lump in my throat I just can’t swallow and there is a crushing weight on my chest that is making it hard to breathe.

And all I can think is What if…

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Naomi G. says:

    God is in control of all things…..even this. You can trust Him and His timing. Praying for God’s grace to you and for sleep and peace.

    1. Corinna G. says:

      I don’t know why my previous comment came up with Naomi’s name. Sorry. It was me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

