Kindred souls

People can flow in and out of your life. Thanks to internet, friendships are not limited by distance or time that you spend with each other. This week I got to hang out with 3 of my favourite people.  They are my kindred souls.  I ‘talk’ to them almost every day through the magic of the web. We riff on theology, social issues, ministry life and any thing else that crosses our collective minds.  They are safe enough to share anything and I’d go to the wall for them.  They keep me thinking and laughing.  They are not afraid to challenge me when I’m being ridiculous and are my biggest supporters whenever I need them.  I got to hang out with them this week in person.  So good.  So rare.  These are my people and I am so thankful to God for flowing them into my life.  I’m not planning on letting them flow out.

Leave a Reply

