Be promise

PromiseI have been wearing this band around my right wrist since the beginning of August. That is when this journey that our family is on really began; a job offer while on a missions trip.

This band has reminded me of many things. What it means to dream.  What it means to trust. What it means to pray and discern. And what it means to claim God’s good promise to me, Jeff and the girls.

It is amusing to me that we are beginning this new chapter of our lives during the season of Lent. Some folks have asked what we are giving up for Lent. In my mind I think, “Have we not given up enough in these last weeks?  Friends, Family, Community, Church, Jobs???”

Finally I realized that for me, this season of Lent is not going to be about giving up something, but rather it is going to be about living into this new promise!

Leave a Reply

