Hello out there?!?!

Tap, Tap, Tap….is this blog on?

I’ve been thinking about blogging a lot, but somehow the thinking has not translated into the actual doing.  However I got this message today and besides it making me laugh, it made me promise to post something before midnight Eastern time:

‘I think it has been a month. It may have been almost two. I refuse to count and make myself angrier. New life, new coast, new jobs, new school, new friends, no new blog post???? no new note with a “I think this will probably be okay” or “Holy shit, this is the worst thing we’ve ever done, send cash!” Anything!! SEND A NOTE!! WRITE ON YOUR BLOG!!’

Honestly, with a friend’s encouragement like that, how can I not blog?!?!?

I don’t know really where to begin. Except to say that this has been, without a shred of doubt, the right move for us. It has not been easy, but it has been good….deeply good. In a class I am taking for my Masters’ degree, we are studying the dynamic of character and call and what it means to be a leader. This complex idea of vocation, calling and the formation of oneself has been tailored made for this experience that I am walking through right now.

I will blog more about how it is a culture shock to be here, the challenges of our respective roles/jobs, how the girls are doing, the craziness of homeschooling and the sheer stupidity of getting a puppy….

But for now, I think this will probably be OK…and send cash!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Z says:

    Thanks for posting Nadia! The whole family is in my prayers.

    Love,

    Z

  2. GM says:

    Oh, thank God. I thought you were dead.

  3. Alison says:

    Well, I didn’t comment for a few days because I thought I’d be able to think of a nicer way to say, “Not Enough. Fail. Inadequate.”

    I didn’t.

    This is a decent start I guess, but I am looking for more. WAY more. Sorry. You set the bar too high.

    I guess I’m glad it’s mostly okay though. That’s nice.

Leave a Reply

