He is Risen!

photoThe treasure we seek requires no lengthy expedition, no expensive equipment, no superior aptitude or special company. All we lack is the willingness to imagine that we already have everything we need. The only thing missing is our lack of consent to be where we are.” Barbara Brown Taylor

Lent is over, we are in the Easter season.  New life abounds around here. As I said in an earlier post, I didn’t consciously give up anything for Lent…except my whole old life.  This Lenten season has been about finding my new path, my new way of doing life.

The above quote from Barbara Brown Taylor is from her book, An Altar in the World. It is one that I’m working on in this new season.  I want to develop a creative imagination that sees that we have all we need.  An imagination that is not limited by resources or emotions, but one that is deeply rooted in the knowledge that we are held by the Creator.

I consent to be here; every day I need to choose this life again.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Alison says:

    love this NvK. happy Easter friend. May Life be Life all around you, and may you have eyes to see.

    1. Thanks friend. And thanks for doing the hard work of Lent for the rest of us.

Leave a Reply

