Time just keeps slippin’ away

photo(3)It has been a whirlwind of life these last few weeks. Crazy work deadlines, a 10 day trip to California, the finishing of one Masters’ course and the starting of two more.

Life is good.

We have made it through the first three months here. In some ways it seems as though we have been here forever, and other days we are reminded that we are still strangers in a strange land.

I took the picture in the post on a hilltop in Malibu.  It is a labyrinth at a Franciscan monastery where we had our Board meetings.  Though I didn’t get time to walk and pray through it, I love this picture because it reminds me that through all the twists and turns I need to stop and take time to reflect. And to pray. And to stop.  Cause time is flyin’ by and if I let it, ministry, the girls, Jeff, school will all start to blur together and I won’t have appreciated any of it the way I should.

Leave a Reply

