Butternut squash lasagne.

photoIf I was a real food blogger, I would have pulled out my DSLR and artfully arranged each step of making this butternut lasagne.  Instead you get this mishmash of shots and the link to the real food blogger here.

I have not been able to recreate the 25 butternut squash harvest of 2011, but I have had a couple squash grow this year.  And because I am convinced our family could go meatless a couple of times per week, though the other 3 disagree, I thought I’d give this recipe a go. Lots of cheese and a few tweaks to the recipe, I thought it was pretty good.  I ended up roasting a few cloves of garlic with the squash as well as using a spicy blend of olive oil for some extra zing.

I think I’ll make another one with the last squash and turn it into lunches for me. Gotta work with the fall harvest the best we can!

Leave a Reply

