Africa

A few people have asked when I was going to get going on blogging about my trip to Africa. The reality is that I’ve not really been able to articulate the richness of the trip in a way that captures it well.  I also don’t want to sound like one of those hokey, ‘it changed my life forever!’ people.

I will say that to be able to touch, see, smell, hear and feel the earth in Africa and to meet the people was amazing. To see our ministries in action gave me a concrete sense of what and how UrbanPromise is doing in the lives of these young leaders and in turn, these communities.  I’m 100% bought into the deal.

So instead of words, here are some photos that I took while I was there. Look closely for one little guy to feature predominantly in the Uganda piece. He stole my heart and I will blog about him soon.

 

Leave a Reply

