Sometimes you just need to let it go.

It’s been a bit crazy around here. Big projects and deadlines, events that require attendance, school for me and the girls …

Work/ministry for me lately has been filled with roadblocks and less than fun conversations. Most of it has been beyond my control, yet it directly affects my ability to do what I’m actually supposed to do. I said to someone the other day that I just needed a ‘win’, some good news, something!

Today was not a win type of day, but I did decide something. I decided to just let it go. For me letting go is really more about not obsessing over it rather fully letting go, but I figure it is at least a step in the right direction.

I’m sure I should also be having some sort of deep theological reflection to tie this all together in a neat little bow…but really I don’t.

For me, today, that’s all I’ve got. But like I say to the girls every night, tomorrow is a new day, a clean slate, a fresh beginning…let it go.

Leave a Reply

