2014

There is much to be grateful for from 2013, much of which I’ve documented here on this blog.  In the class I just finished on leadership, we were assigned the task of crafting a leadership manifesto in a 12 page essay. I couldn’t get my head around the assignment, not because of the topic, but because of the format the professor wanted it in.  A manifesto that would accurately reflect who I want to be as a leader would not really be found in thousands of words on white paper.  Rather it would be a collection of thoughts gathered from the readings of the class, music I listened too, blogs and articles I read, prayers, liturgies and human interactions.  So before I could write the essay, I created a visual manifesto. And although this manifesto is meant to be in light of the topic of leadership, I realized in the end it was really about how I wanted to live my life:

An Urban ManifestoMy word for the year is Eucharisteo —to be deeply thankful. I want to practice intentional thankfulness. A thankfulness that sees both the big and little blessings, but also is able to give heartfelt thanks for the tough, hard messy things that will inevitably come my way this year.

I am deeply thankful for the friends, family and those I don’t know who read this blog, who comment publicly and/or privately and are sharing my life and the lives of my family.

May 2014 be full of unexpected blessings, moments of joy & laughter, glimpses of God’s grace and love and a sense of wonder through it all.

Peace be with you,

Nadia

2013 – Year in Review, both our family and this blog:

 

 

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 12,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 4 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Leave a Reply

