The Garden Tally

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetSometimes you just have to own your nerdiness. This growing season I decided I wanted to track just how many pounds I could grow. The idea is not my own, but from a blog I follow here.

My goal is 250 pounds. I realize that I can only track what I harvest, and the total will not reflect what gets harvested without me (other staff, community folks). However, I’m learning to hold it loosely and just enjoy the process.

Here is the total so far:

Spinach: 4 pounds 4 oz

Peas: 3 pounds 8 oz

Turnips: 1 pound 6 oz

Radishes: 3 pounds

Kale: 1 pound 7 oz

Red Lettuce: 2 pounds

Total YTD: 15 pounds 9 oz

Leave a Reply

