Unintentional blog hiatus.

I’m not sure quite what happened. However, it is October and it was early July the last time I ventured on this here blog.

Of course much has happened since then:

  • The girls deserted us for 5 weeks this summer to go back to BC
  • Jeff and I discovered that yes, we still like being with each other sans children.
  • My parents discovered I have a tattoo
  • KJ started middle school, Bear is in 4th grade
  • I learned that I might be too old to do a coast to coast trip in 48 hours without feeling the after effects
  • Jeff has become youth leader extraordinaire at our church and is leading youth  group, Sunday school and a mission trip this summer.
  • I finally have international leaders here in Camden, so I am actually doing the job I moved here for

And so much more. But let’s take it one step at a time.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Yay! Glad the hiatus is over.

  2. GM says:

    Welcome back. Hope you keep up the forward momentum.

Leave a Reply

