Goals – Week 2/52

Here is the weekly round up of my goals:

Goal #1 – Drink water.

I’m doing surprisingly well at this goal…there is something to be said for setting the bar low!  But I find myself reaching for water more often than not.

Goal #2 – Try a new recipe every week.

I didn’t do this in the truest sense, however we did have a Nigerian dinner here at the house this week and that type of food was new to all of us. I’m counting it!

Goal #3 – Do 2 100 day challenges

KJ is the boss of this, she makes me do it every day. I missed a couple of days due to hip and back pain, but she is keeping us on track. Our pushups are starting to look legit.

Goal #4 – Spend intentional time with family (monthly family dates)

This week, the Bear took me out for breakfast. She had a gift card and told me to get whatever I wanted on the menu. We chatted about middle school, friends and what she wanted to eat for dinner. It was one of those moments where I thought, ‘damn, I’m lucky to have this particular kid’. Then we headed off to work and school respectively. A quick and sweet moment in busy lives.

Goal #5 – Read 52 books

This week’s book was the 4 Tendencies by Gretchen Rubin. I’m a sucker for personality tests and the more I take, the more I’m fascinated how such different tests weave together in one cohesive narrative. I am definitely wired a certain way and it shows up consistently in each and every test.

Goal #6 – Have a no spend week

Already accomplished this.

Goal #7 – Blog more

Epic fail this week. Thought about it, didn’t do it.

Secret Goal #1

Secret Goal #2

Leave a comment